About Us

Polar Patrol is a pro-active music publishing service for songwriters, artists and musicians set up by Jonny, Nathan and Gary from Snow Patrol which is run day to day by Steve Farris and administered by Kobalt Music.


Our small team offers a hands on approach to publishing with the aim of nurturing new songwriting talent and artist development.Polar Patrol does not restrict its roster to any particular genre, as Jonny explains "there is no agenda - if it's good enough and we believe in it 110%, we will sign it."


We currently publish Johnny McDaid (songwriter and artist), Here We Go Magic (band), Kidda aka Soft Melt (electronica artist), Luke Temple (singer/songwriter), Bry (artist), Gita Harcourt (songwriter), Bo Bruce (artist), Gary Nock (singer/songwriter and artist) Belle & Sebastian, Malpas, Nadine Shah (artist), Cloud Boat, Kasket, JR Green (artist), Little Matador (artist), Kathryn Joseph (artist), Tired Pony (artist), Glass Ghost, Tommy McLaughlin (songwriter and artist), Node (artist), Tree (artist), Lock (artist).